Daily Contacts 14: My Wife

From:  http://www.psychologytoday.com/articles/201112/are-you-the-right-mate
I can see you
I can’t touch you
I can feel you
I can’t reach you
I miss the previous you
The current you is elusive
Standing in fog, fear and regret.
But I love you
It fills me with a need to search
And find you

In my arms again.
Just a quick word about the photo.  I couldn’t find the right photo to capture the atmosphere of the poem (not that I tried too hard), but on my search I saw this one and it tickled my fancy.  I’m sure my wife will agree that’s how I am sometimes.  🙂  After all, what can you expect from someone whose idea of romantic music is “Does your chewing gum lose it’s flavour on the bedpost overnight?” ?  I love you muchly my Gorgeous Goddess!!!
Leave a Reply

