Themeless Thursday: Rain stopped play

We’ve had a one in ten bad weather spell.  Constant rain for the last 3 days. SES had over 300 callouts, fallen branches wrecked cars and careless drivers took the balance.  I’ve completed a mid-semester exam in Tax.  TAX!!! Aargh.  I’ve also started a first draft of a short story.  The poem I posted on Sunday is my most recent poem closely followed by Horse-boy.  I submitted a short story to Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine. I once submitted a poem to them, which they accepted for intended publication, but they didn’t.  Lets hope I have a better result with the story.

Leave a Reply

