Discussion: Wedding Dresses

I used to be member of a group (yahoo) which ran poetry challenges.  One challenge lead to one of my favourite poems “Wedding Dress”.  The challenge was to use ten random words and construct a poem using each of them.  Hence the poem “Wedding Dress”.  I can’t recall the exact words.

A couple of years later I had my own poetry group where I would post my poems and I posted Wedding Dress to it.  I was then asked to write a poem about my wife’s wedding dress.  Hence the second poem “Wendy’s Wedding Dress.”

I kind of miss the group because I received some good feedback and the occasional challenge.  I would love it if some of you challenged me to write a poem.  Leave a comment below and I’ll see if you like the results.

2 thoughts on “Discussion: Wedding Dresses

Leave a Reply

